ACA 2018 Schedule, subject to change.

10:00 am – 2:00 pm AOCOO-HNS Board Orientation and Strategic Planning Workshop Location: Blue Heron 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm AOCOO-HNS Executive & Finance Committee Meeting Location: Blue Heron 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm AOCOO-HNS Foundation Board of Directors and Foundation Oversight Committee Meeting Location: Blue Heron 7:30 am [...]

2018-04-24T19:03:31+00:00 March 20th, 2018|0 Comments

How Will You Fund Retirement?

Jan Wachtler, AOCOO-HNS Staff This is the question asked in AOCOO-HNS’ member, Ralph Crew’s new book asks.  The changing face of medical practice will present problems for young physicians entering the medical arena.   In the future, most physicians will be employed by large medical organizations without ownership in a practice to help them fund retirement.  [...]

2018-01-18T20:19:24+00:00 January 18th, 2018|0 Comments

2017 Midyear Meeting & Scientific Seminar Q&A With Dr. Don Morris

With AOCOO-HNSF’s 2017 Midyear Meeting and Scientific Seminar just around the corner, we are gearing up for another successful Meeting with highlights including informative lectures, presentations, and new program additions. “This is not our same old Midyear Meeting. We have a new format this year,” Chair of the Professional Education Division, Dr. Don Morris said. [...]

2017-10-05T16:48:20+00:00 October 5th, 2017|0 Comments

The Scope: Fall 2017 Newsletter

The leaves aren't the only things changing this year as we head into the fall season! AOCOO-HNS is proud to present our newly revamped member newsletter, The Scope! Featuring College updates, articles regarding relevant medical topics, and the recognition of Executive Vice President and CEO Alvin Dubin's retirement, The Scope is filled with information for all AOCOO-HNS members. Please [...]

2017-09-26T20:52:22+00:00 September 26th, 2017|0 Comments

AOCOO-HNS Mourns The Passing Of Debra Bailey

Dear Members, A few days ago, the College was notified of the passing of Debra Bailey after a long battle with cancer.  Debra was a special person, and we have all been blessed by knowing and working with her. Members of our Colleges', Certifying Board, and those who have worked with her, all feel a [...]

2017-07-31T18:40:30+00:00 July 31st, 2017|0 Comments

Kristin Reidy, DO, Named President of the American Osteopathic College of Ophthalmology and Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery

On May 12, 2017, Kristin Reidy, DO, assumed the Presidency of the American Osteopathic College of Ophthalmology and Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery.  She also assumed the Presidency of its Foundation Board of Directors which is responsible for annual educational and charitable donations. She has been a member of the governing board of the AOCOO-HNS for [...]

2017-06-05T18:14:44+00:00 June 5th, 2017|0 Comments

Vote Online for the Board of Governors

The voting link for the upcoming election of members for the Board of Governors will be open from March 9 through Sunday, April 9th, at which time it will become inactive. Members in good standing are eligible to vote for the Secretary/Treasurer and two Members-at-Large of the Board of Governors, one representing Ophthalmology and another representing [...]

2017-03-09T18:56:59+00:00 March 9th, 2017|0 Comments

Congratulations to the 2016 Patrick Murray Award Recipients!

OTOLARYNGOLOGY 1st Place – Carissa J. Wentland, DO, Genesys Regional Medical Center, Grand Blanc, MI, Program Director: Wayne Robbins, DO 2nd Place – Sennett A. Pierce, DO, Metro Health Hospital, Wyoming, MI, Program Director: Kenneth Markiewicz, DO 3rd Place – Akshay V. Patel, DO, NYCOM/St. Barnabas Medical Center, Livingston, NJ, Program Director: Richard Scharf, DO [...]

2017-03-10T15:02:24+00:00 December 31st, 2016|0 Comments

Congratulations to the 2016 Best Resident Poster Award Recipients!

OTOLARYNGOLOGY 1st Place – David P. Schleimer, DO, St. John Providence Health System, Madison Heights, MI, Program Director: Warren Brandes, DO 2nd Place – Joshua S. Godsey, DO, OUCOM/Grandview Hospital, Dayton, OH, Program Director: Adan Fuentes, DO 3rd Place – Joseph K. Whitman, DO, Northeast Regional Medical Center, Kirksville, MO, Program Director: Kelly Burchett, DO [...]

2017-03-10T15:03:15+00:00 December 31st, 2016|0 Comments

Congratulations to the 2016 Best Resident Paper Award Recipients!

OTOLARYNGOLOGY 1st Place – Christopher R. Selinsky, DO, OUCOM/Doctors Hospital, Columbus, OH, Program Director: Richard Klapchar, DO 2nd Place – Julia A. Pfaff, DO, PCOM, Philadelphia, PA, Program Director: John McGrath Jr., DO 3rd Place – Shane D. Griffith, DO, Millcreek Community Hospital, Erie, PA, Program Director: Sean Carroll, DO OPHTHALMOLOGY 1st Place – Andrew [...]

2017-03-10T15:04:12+00:00 December 31st, 2016|0 Comments