About admin

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far admin has created 4 blog entries.

Congratulations to the 2016 Patrick Murray Award Recipients!

OTOLARYNGOLOGY 1st Place – Carissa J. Wentland, DO, Genesys Regional Medical Center, Grand Blanc, MI, Program Director: Wayne Robbins, DO 2nd Place – Sennett A. Pierce, DO, Metro Health Hospital, Wyoming, MI, Program Director: Kenneth Markiewicz, DO 3rd Place – Akshay V. Patel, DO, NYCOM/St. Barnabas Medical Center, Livingston, NJ, Program Director: Richard Scharf, DO [...]

2017-03-10T15:02:24+00:00 December 31st, 2016|0 Comments

Congratulations to the 2016 Best Resident Poster Award Recipients!

OTOLARYNGOLOGY 1st Place – David P. Schleimer, DO, St. John Providence Health System, Madison Heights, MI, Program Director: Warren Brandes, DO 2nd Place – Joshua S. Godsey, DO, OUCOM/Grandview Hospital, Dayton, OH, Program Director: Adan Fuentes, DO 3rd Place – Joseph K. Whitman, DO, Northeast Regional Medical Center, Kirksville, MO, Program Director: Kelly Burchett, DO [...]

2017-03-10T15:03:15+00:00 December 31st, 2016|0 Comments

Congratulations to the 2016 Best Resident Paper Award Recipients!

OTOLARYNGOLOGY 1st Place – Christopher R. Selinsky, DO, OUCOM/Doctors Hospital, Columbus, OH, Program Director: Richard Klapchar, DO 2nd Place – Julia A. Pfaff, DO, PCOM, Philadelphia, PA, Program Director: John McGrath Jr., DO 3rd Place – Shane D. Griffith, DO, Millcreek Community Hospital, Erie, PA, Program Director: Sean Carroll, DO OPHTHALMOLOGY 1st Place – Andrew [...]

2017-03-10T15:04:12+00:00 December 31st, 2016|0 Comments

Update on the Single Accreditation System

As we progress toward the Single Accreditation System, it’s important to understand that the continued growth and success of our profession depends on osteopathic GME programs transitioning to ACGME with Osteopathic Recognition. The numbers so far are encouraging. As of June 8th, 2016: 74 sponsoring institutions and 177 AOA postdoctoral training programs have applied for [...]

2017-03-10T15:06:15+00:00 June 8th, 2016|0 Comments